close [X]

General Hockey Information

General Information

South Stars Hockey was established in 1979. There is no cost to attend home games at Perry Park. The South Stars compete against Carmel, Hamilton Southeastern, Lawrence, Columbus, Bloomington, Brebeuf, Cathedral/Chatard, Evansville, North Central, and Park Tudor in the Hoosier High School Hockey League.

Name: SouthStars Hockey Club
Official Address:
520 N State Road 135
Suite M133
Greenwood, IN 46142

Rink Location:

Perry Park
451 E. Stop 11 Road
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Point of Contacts
Board of Directors:
President: Frank Kolisek [email: fkolisek@aol.com]
Member at Large: Bill Kitch [email: bkitch@aafintl.com]
Treasurer: Bob Wolford [email: rlw9337@aol.com]
Registrar: Kayla Stone [email: Kstone3@visteon.com]
Coaching Director: Rod Volkman [email: rvolkman@amfam.com]

Varsity Contacts:

Head Coach: Rod Volkman
Assistant Coaches: Rod Newhouse, Mike Spayd
Goalie Coach: Ken Payie
Coaching Assistant: Andy Bauermeister
Team Manager: TBA
Scheduler: Bob Wolford/Bill Kitch
Statistician: Mike Merritt

Junior Varsity Contacts:

Head Coach: Mark Dych [email: mjdych@aol.com]
Assistant Coach: Zach Mullen
Goalie Coach: Ken Payie
Team Manager: Tom Crowe [email: vogel-weddle@sbcglobal.net]
Scheduler: Tom Crowe / Mark Dych
Statistician: Dan Osborne [email: dan@wnou.emmis.com]

Today's Events

General (2)

  • Spirit Week
    Time: All Day
  • Lunch Gyros/Papa Johns
    Time: All Day
View General Calendar

Athletics (3)

  • (V) Soccer (Boys) - County Tourney vs Pike @ Franklin Central (AWAY)
    Time: 7:00 pm
  • (V) Soccer (Girls) - County Tourney vs. Franklin Central (AWAY)
    Time: 5:30 pm
  • (V) Volleyball - County Tourney vs Park Tudor (HOME)
    Time: 5:30 pm
View Athletics Calendar

Service (4)

  • ​Center for Global Impact & byTavi
    Time: 3:15 pm
  • Little Rebels Daycare
    Time: 3:15 pm
  • Making Memories Daycare/ Preschool at ACA
    Time: 3:15 pm
  • Cleaning at the Good House
    Time: 4:00 pm
View Service Calendar

Co-curriculars (3)

  • Physics Club
    Time: 3:15 pm
  • Speech Team
    Time: 3:15 pm
  • Laser Tag Club
    Time: 3:10 pm
View Co-curriculars Calendar

Fine Arts (0)

No events were found.

View Fine Arts Calendar